Team Management

Modified on Thu, 22 Oct at 12:33 PM

    In this article, you will learn how to access team management and how to manage existing users or create new ones.

    User management is exclusively accessible to administrator accounts.

    Accessing Team Management

    After logging in, you can access team management by clicking on your profile icon in the bottom left of the sidebar. You will first see the following view, where you select "Team Management":

    After clicking, an overview of all currently created accounts for your JobShop will open:

    Editing Accounts

    Here you can either edit existing accounts (by clicking "Edit") to update personal details, or manage the roles of users.

    The existing email address of an account cannot be changed. If an email address needs to change, a new account must be created.

    An account can be deactivated or deleted using the three-dot menu in the top right. When deactivated, login is no longer possible and reactivation can only be performed by an administrator account.

    Assigning Roles

    Within team management, roles can also be assigned to individual users. The roles are fixed and cannot currently be customized.

    A more detailed explanation of the individual roles can be found here.

    Creating a New Account

    This is possible from the overview in the "Team Management" menu:

    All required information must be entered and then click "Create and invite team member":

    Important: New accounts must confirm their creation within 7 days (via the email sent after creation). If this is not done within this period, the activation link will become invalid.

    Was this article helpful?

    That’s Great!

    Thank you for your feedback

    Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

    Thank you for your feedback

    Let us know how can we improve this article!

    Select at least one of the reasons
    CAPTCHA verification is required.

    Feedback sent

    We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article